??????????????

Here are my I thinks for the month of December. They are I thinks because I am not 100% certain about any of them.

1. I think I have made it through Christmas without bringing myself into an unescapable pit.

2. I think will be able to pay off 1 or 2 small bills by the end of March.

3. I think that my roommate is staying until August now so I can include her rent back into my budget. That helps a lot!

4. I think I am going to have to rethink the way I do Christmas because it is just too stressful! Christmas is supposed to be about PEACE, HOPE, and LOVE. NOT about presents, money and wrapping paper. I say this every year and yet do the same thing again and again. I think……..no, I know it is time for a change.

5. Now that I know budgeting is really hard and that no matter what you expect something always changes, I think I might be able to do better in the new year.

Peace and Love friends! I will have a new budget to post on New Year’s Eve. Until then Merry Christmas(or whatever holiday you celebrate) and Happy New Year!

4 thoughts on “??????????????

  1. You sound as though you have had a tough year, especially with the finances, and I can relate. I hope you find things smoothing out for you in the New Year!

    Have a wonderful Christmas! I know you said you fell into the trap with Christmas, buying presents and whatnot, but it’s done now, so sit back and enjoy it 😀

  2. Wishing you peace, joy and double happiness. Double Happiness carries many meanings in the chinese culture. Here, I mean the outer joy as much as the inner joy for you. May 2014 bring you much fulfillment 🙂

Leave a Reply

