A Note for Family and Friends

I know that during much of last year I was unreadable, bitchy, weird, and frequently untouchable. I did not want people touching me, I didn’t want to hear the I’m sorries and or be told that everything would be okay. I will not apologize for my feelings but I will say that I am sorry for any feelings I may have hurt. Grief does not always allow for thoughts of others, it is self consuming and blinding. I truly did appreciate everything that was given to me and everyone who helped me. Though at the time I could not express what I felt for those who did so much to help me through, I hope they know that I truly was grateful. I am still grateful today and try to be more aware of others, though I do not always succeed. 

Leave a Reply

